Board of Directors

Ron Crane, Chair
rcrane@gbcancersupportcentre.ca

Katherine Wolfer, Vice Chair
kwolfer@gbcancersupportcentre.ca

Karen Belcourt, Secretary
kbelcourt@gbcancersupportcentre.ca

Shawn Leis, Treasurer
sleis@gbcancersupportcentre.ca

 Sandra Cornell, Director Emeritus

scornell@gbcancersupportcentre.ca

Virginia Miles, Director
vmiles@gbcancersupportcentre.ca

Larry Arnold, Director
larnold@gbcancersupportcentre.ca

Kathy Stewart, Director
kstewart@gbcancersupportcentre.ca

Murry Truax, Director
kstewart@gbcancersupportcentre.ca

Laurie van Zeyl Kueppers, Director (Member Representative)
lvanzeyl@gbcancersupportcentre.ca

Adam Vassair
avassair@gbcancersupportcentre.ca

OUR MISSION

The Mission of the Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre is to provide emotional, physical, social, spiritual support, education and information as  complement to the medical system for people affected by cancer.

 

OUR VISION

 The Georgian Bay Cancer Support Centre strives to be recognized as a source of support, education and motivation for people living with cancer. their families and caregivers. Our vision is to be recognized throughout North Simcoe and the surrounding communities as a place of hope, comfort, strength and courage.